Mummy Fail

February 16, 2012

So I feel just awful!! My gorgeous angel face planted off the bed this morning. Not sure who cried more, me or her. Every morning Nerys sits on the bed and keeps me company while I get dressed for work. She is just about crawling

and decided to try perfect it this morning. My stupidy, I should have known better than to put her on the bed. Going forward, she will definitely be on the floor. I only turned around for a second to get my shoes out of the cupboard and I heard a thump. I knew straight away what had happened. I think we both started crying at about the same time. Her reaction delayed due to shock and mine as realisation hit. I feel so absolutely dreadful and am dreading going home tonight. When I see her little bruised nose and lump on her head I’m going to cry all over again. I really feel awful. My Mum said she’s glad it was me with Nerys and not The Taff, because I would have been so angry if it had been him who had allowed her to fall off the bed. Instead, he was so supportive and tried to console me. What an amazing husband I have? I am so lucky.

4 Responses to “Mummy Fail”

  1. colonialist Says:

    Oh, wow, what a fright! Being with them when they start getting adventurous is a matter of trying to foresee everything they might possibly get up to before they get up to it. Little J has already figured out how to untie the cord holding the TV cabinet doors closed, and there are little things inside *sigh*
    At nearly nine months, though, she still has no intention of crawling and insists on a walking ring or she won’t stand. On that, though, her elder sister says she is ‘dangerous driver’.

  2. arkenaten Says:

    Been there done that etc…
    In fact, many parents have been witness to their lighty’s taking a nosedive off the bed.

  3. colonialist Says:

    So how is Nerys doing six months later? Taken her sailing yet?


Leave a Reply

